UPCOMING CHARITY EVENT ON 5TH APRIL 2008

Upcoming charity event – 5th April 2008 – Bar Unique, La Cala.

My name is Tony Hooton and I am participating in a cycle ride from London to Paris, 11th-15th June of this year of which all donations received are donated to The National Autistic Society, (My son Thomas, 12 is unfortunately autistic).

We will be holding a fun evening in Bar Unique, with acts such as Charity Case (Drag Queen), Steve Summers (Singer), house DJ Matthew Fox & guest appearance by Mark Peters, Global FM DJ & hopefully a couple of other acts.

Charity Case has agreed to offer his services for free for the evening, but with a catch, I, along with a few other fellas (including Steve Summers) have to also dress in drag, which will be an enlightening experience shall we say!!

There will be music, games, raffles and plenty of laughter for the evening.

Now for the reason that I am contacting you, I wonder if it would be possible to put a small article into your paper/magazine giving as a free advert letting people know of the event…??

I have been doing various other fund raising things so far raising approximately 5500.00 GBP, all of which goes directly to The National Autistic Society.

My own personal charity web raising page is www.justgiving.com/tonyhooton, and the cycle ride organisers web site is http://www.skylineoverseas.co.uk.

Tony Hooton
Email: tony.hooton@templebarint.com
Telephone: 647 937 808

Comments are closed.

